So much to learn!

This Lifestyle Requires its Own Vocabulary: a Poly-Kinky List

North Star
13 min readJan 22, 2022

In progress, of course, because language and relationships are always evolving. And, some of them are shorthand I invented (as denoted by * which means I invented it) but also…could come from the poly-kink internet-ether.

5-minute float*: the five minute rush of endorphins and dopamine and happy chemicals that you share in mutual collapse after orgasms. (Can also last longer than 5 minutes, can also have a delayed onset.)

Adorosexual: word coined by my friend The Ould Brit to describe people (tend to be women) who get turned on by knowing they are turning on their partners. (Sometimes just by their very existence.)

Allosexual: word for the opposite of asexual. So, any person who is not asexual…rather than using the term “sexual” (because sexuality is composed of multiple things, not just intercourse.)

Asexment coordinator*: a joke-y term I made up with my poly-kinky girlfriends about how we should have a ratings system for men and share it. Five stars!

Bear: heavier, kind hairy gay men, very stereotypically masculine. See also, polar bear variation (an older bear with white hair.)

Body Count: how many people you’ve slept with, not how many people you’ve murdered. (I don’t know if you want to be asking that to

--

--

North Star

Curiosity flows and I must write. Join me for adventures & insights about my kinky, polyamorous adventures. For more: Instagram.com/NorthStarMatches