The Best Kind of Sex…Varies Wildly!

North Star
8 min readSep 14, 2024

There is no one best kind, but here are some types I recommend

There isn’t really any one superlative “best” sex, because there just can’t be. What made me think about this in the shower this morning is because of my day yesterday. I’m back in the place I used to live when I was in my 20s and that young woman could never have imagined what I now consider wonderful but wide-ranging sexual delights. I could not have considered many of the possibilities that are part of my life and memories. In that reflection, I noted a few exquisite types of sex, that I’ll expound upon below.

The Chemistry is Fire

We never know what the exact alchemy is between two people. Beyond physical attraction, there are a number of other components. As I look at my own sapiosexuality, I need intellectual compatibility and people who I perceive to be dull or dumb kill my libido. For some people, the demisexuals, they want emotional connection before it works for them. So even just in that scenario, there are finer points to be worked out. Making it a goddamn miracle when two people meet, are attracted, both want to have a sexual encounter and feel both safe and good about it…

--

--

North Star

Curiosity flows and I must write. Join me for adventures & insights about my kinky, polyamorous adventures. For more: Instagram.com/NorthStarMatches