Orgasm Privilege

North Star
5 min readMar 20, 2023

Women have the natural advantage here, but only if they claim it

I’m not sure if the term “orgasm privilege” is actually in the lexicon yet or not, but if not, let’s add it. I have used it recently to describe one of the only current biological advantages of being a person born into a female body: I can orgasm many, many times without any refractory period.

In fact, as I have explored and expanded, I have discovered more ways for me to come. (Did you know there are currently 24 different TYPES of orgasms identified?) And, because I am less limited by lack of availability of sexual partners, I have more access.

There is also my own self-pleasure, a topic for another day, but I also have more access to that as well for several reasons including less shame, less inhibitions about doing it in the presence of a partner, and well, vibrators. (I did not own one until three years ago, if you can believe that.)

First, the clitoris has at least 8,000 nerve endings, (research now is estimating 10,000) twice as many as the penis.

Age Factors

So one of the reasons for my increased recognition of the orgasm privilege I have is that I am a woman in my mid-40s partnered with men in their mid-40s. This increases my ability, while decreasing theirs.

--

--

North Star

Curiosity flows and I must write. Join me for adventures & insights about my kinky, polyamorous adventures. For more: Instagram.com/NorthStarMatches