One step at a time, you’ll climb.

Next Level, Let’s Go!

North Star
5 min readApr 18, 2022

If you’re not careful, you might end up ordinary.

Seriously, I marvel at the things in my life daily — whether it’s taking my metamour’s dog for a hike with my boyfriend to give my husband some time with her, or the ability of two of my partners to instantly meet and figure out how to please me…with a threesome in a hotel room. (Isn’t that just the intersection of poly and kinky…exhibitionist threesomes? I think so.)

Quell the nerves and try it anyway…

I’ll be honest, I had some nerves about trying something new. I was the hinge, and I was not sure if my assessment and intuition would turn out to be right. There I was, in a delicate, intimate situation on that hotel bed. However, I do pay close attention these days to the people I let into my life, and my body. So I knew I had both checked the boxes and felt comfortable with them both. It was remarkable, and I won’t be too detailed here, but it fulfilled several fantasies at once.

Beyond the process of transgression, which I very much enjoy, there wasn’t really any qualms I had once we’d discussed the parameters. They both reassured me that they were there for me, and my pleasure. (Isn’t that remarkable, in itself? Delighted.) But the issue sometimes, with “the new” is feeling out of control due to the unknown.

--

--

North Star

Curiosity flows and I must write. Join me for adventures & insights about my kinky, polyamorous adventures. For more: Instagram.com/NorthStarMatches