Bisexual Imposter Syndrome

North Star
6 min readAug 5, 2024

Invisibility, Panic, Validation and the Dilemma

I was just in a very queer-friendly space and as I have come to a deeper understanding of the spectrum, I have evolved in my identity. But I am not dating any women right now. I feel a bit sheepish….was it a fluke?

It’s actually been awhile, even though I am more keyed into women on FEELD and acknowledging my own attraction. Is my playing with women actually just in the moment hedonism?

Is my awareness that I find some women attractive and some women are hitting on me just part of a mild sexual attraction?

What about my newly discovered interest in nonbinary people with husky, deep voices? Where does that fit in?

Is this the Bisexual’s Dilemma — if you can have anyone, then who do you want?

The Lexicon of Lust

I have opened m aperature of desire, and now it makes more sense that we need so many definitions.

Here are some interesting definitions for parsing this out:

Gynosexual: attracted to female body parts or anatomy, regardless of gender identity.

--

--

North Star

Curiosity flows and I must write. Join me for adventures & insights about my kinky, polyamorous adventures. For more: Instagram.com/NorthStarMatches